Skip to main content

Past Presidents

Throughout our long history, our organisation has been fortunate enough to have a variety of compassionate and generous individuals serve as our President. We are extremely grateful for the contributions of all our former presidents who have each strengthened the legacy and vision of Sparkways.

Mr James Meares 1997 - 2023
Ms Helen Robinett 2007-2016
Mr Kevin J McNeil JP 2003-2007
Mr Stuart Southwick OAM JP 1999-2003
Mr Peter Gilchrist CPA 1998-1999
Mr Ken Smith OAM 1969-1998
Mr N Peter Andrews 1960-1969
Mr Richard L Daniell 1959-1960
Mr L W Forster 1957-1959
Vice President Sir George Wales 1933-1957
Lady Somers 1926-1932
The Countess of Stradbroke 1921-1925
Mrs S T Staughton 1913-1920
Sir M H Davies 1908-1912